Monaco

10 May 2014


Auction

Saturday, May 10, 2014
6:00 pm CET
(Auction will run approx. 4-5 hours )

Preview

Friday, May 9, 2014
10:00 am-7:00 pm CET
Saturday, May 10, 2014
10:00 am-4:00 pm CET

Reception

Saturday, May 10, 2014
4:00 pm-6:00 pm CET


Event Information

Location

Le Sporting Monte-Carlo
26, avenue Princesse Grace

98000 Monaco

Admission

GENERAL ADMISSION: € 70

(Includes a catalogue, and admits two to the preview, drinks reception, and auction.)

 

BIDDER REGISTRATION: €100.

(Includes a catalogue, and admits two to the preview, drinks reception, and auction.)

Sale Produced By

RM Auctions Ltd
46a Carnaby Street
London, United Kingdom W1F 9PS
t: (0) 20 7851 7070     f: (0) 20 7851 7079
information@rmauctions.com

Guest Services

Hotels

Hotel Hermitage
Square Beaumarchais
Monaco
98000
Monte Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort
40 Avenue Princesse Grace
Monaco
98000

RM has preferential rates at the above hotels. Please contact Catherine Bunch at cbunch@rmauctions.com or +44 (0) 20 7851 7070 for further information or to make a reservation.

FLY BY PRIVATE JET



RM has established a partnership with Air Partner, a global aircraft charter company.


Experience the comfort, luxury, convenience and hassle –free way to fly to Monaco.


With Air Partner we are offering a Seat on a Private Jet – return from London to Nice from £2,400*. 


Air Partner can also provide a private Jet from any location, or a schedule Business Class ticket at preferential rates.


Please contact Catherine Bunch at cbunch@rmauctions.com or +44 (0) 207851 7070 for information and booking a Seat on a Private Jet, a Private Jet or Business Class ticket.


*For seat on a private jet option the minimum seat price is £2,400, maximum seat price will be dependent on number of seats sold and aircraft type chosen.  Total seat price could be the full cost of the private jet charter.

TRANSPORTATION TO AND FROM AÉROPORT NICE CÔTE D'AZURE (NCE)

The nearest airport is Aéroport Nice Côte d'Azure (NCE). RM has negotiated discounted rates for transfers from Nice Airport by helicopter or by private sedan. To make a booking please contact Catherine Bunch at cbunch@rmauctions.com or +44 (0) 20 7851 7070.

SHUTTLE SERVICES

RM Auctions is offering its clients complimentary access to our shuttle bus service. For more information, please contact Catherine Bunch at cbunch@rmauctions.com or +44 (0) 20 7851 7070.

MONACO GRAND PRIX HISTORIQUE TICKETS

RM Auctions invites you to purchase exclusive ticket packages to experience the Monaco Grand Prix Historique. For more information, please contact Catherine Bunch at cbunch@rmauctions.com or +44 (0) 20 7851 7070.

ACCESS THE KNOWLEDGE

History is important to us, and we work hard to make sure all lots we offer are fully researched and historically accurate. With this in mind, we make sure to include all corresponding information and accessories, from certificates to tool kits, with the lots we sell. All of this is held at our history library on site, under the Access the Knowledge banner, so please visit us if you require further information on a lot being sold in our Monaco auction.

Alain Squindo


Detroit, Michigan

Alain Squindo joined RM Auctions in 2007, after graduating from Georgetown University in Washington, D.C., with a degree in History. R... read more

Alex Classick

aclassick@rmauctions.com

+44 (0) 20 7851 7070
United Kingdom

Alex Classick joined RM Europe in 2011 as a car specialist, after graduating from Nottingham University with a degree in Business Mana... read more

Alexander Weaver

aweaver@rmauctions.com

+1 310 559 4575
California, USA

Alexander Weaver joined RM Auctions in 2011 as a car specialist, after graduating from Furman University in South Carolina. Born into ... read more

Annette Abaci

aabaci@rmauctions.com

+49 (0) 40 441 95 737
Germany

With post-secondary degrees in Economic Science and Mechanical Engineering, Annette Abaci initially worked part-time at Mercedes-Benz ... read more

Augustin Sabatié-Garat

asabatie-garat@rmauctions.com

+44 (0) 20 7851 7070
United Kingdom

Augustin Sabatié-Garat joined RM Europe in 2012 as a senior car specialist, after more than a decade in the collector car hobby... read more

Dan Warrener

dwarrener@rmauctions.com

+1 519 352 4575
Ontario, Canada

Possessing a degree in Economics from Brandon University, Dan Warrener spent the initial stages of his career working around the globe... read more

Don Rose

drose@rmauctions.com

+1 617 513 0388
United States

Don Rose joined RM Auctions in 2006, after many years of professionally trading sports and classic cars, and after earning a reputatio... read more

Donnie Gould

dgould@rmauctions.com

+1 954 566 2209
Florida, USA

Donnie Gould joined the RM team in 2002 as a partner and Car Specialist after more than two decades in the vintage automobile auction ... read more

Gord Duff

gduff@rmauctions.com

+1 519 352 4575
Ontario, Canada

Gord joined RM Auctions in 1998, initially responsible for the transportation and logistics of the company’s auction and restora... read more

Ian Kelleher

ikelleher@rmauctions.com

+1 212 894 1301
New York, United States

Ian Kelleher began his automotive career immediately following his graduation from Oberlin College, with a B.A. in Political Science. ... read more

Jack Boxstrom

jboxstrom@rmauctions.com

+1 818 703 2816
Ontario, Canada

Jack Boxstrom joined RM Auctions in late-1996 to assist with the recently acquired, and subsequently record-breaking, auction in Monte... read more

Max Girardo

mgirardo@rmauctions.com

+44 (0) 20 7851 7070
United Kingdom

Max Girardo started his career in the vintage automobile industry in 1998, joining Brooks Auctioneers (now Bonhams) as a car specialis... read more

Mike Fairbairn

mfairbairn@rmauctions.com

+1 519 352 4575
Ontario, Canada

As one of the three founding partners of RM Auctions, Mike Fairbairn has a longstanding interest in the classic car industry. Graduati... read more

Peter Wallman

pwallman@rmauctions.com

+44 (0) 20 7851 7070
United Kingdom

Peter Wallman joined RM Europe in 2007, following nearly two decades in the international advertising industry, read more

Peter Giddings

pgiddings@rmauctions.com

+1 925 831 2048
California, United States

A life-long car enthusiast, Peter joined RM’s California office with over half a century of experience in the automotive and rac... read more

Peter Blond

pblond@rmauctions.com

+44 (0) 20 7851 7070
United Kingdom

Peter Blond joined the RM Europe team in 2013 after being immersed in the collector car industry for more than 60 years. An... read more

Rob Myers

rmyers@rmauctions.com

+1 519 352 4575
Ontario, Canada

As chairman and founder of the RM Group of Companies, Rob Myers’s entire career has been devoted to the classic car industry. Ro... read more

Shelby Myers

smyers@rmauctions.com

+1 310 559 4575
California, USA

Shelby Myers literally grew up with the classic car industry infused into every aspect of his life. He had the unique opportunity to w... read more

Vinnie Mandzak

vmandzak@rmauctions.com

+1 310 559 4575
California, USA

Vinnie Mandzak joined RM Auctions’ California office in 2012 as a car specialist, following more than 30 years’ experience... read more

Jeff Whiteside

jwhiteside@rmauctions.com

+1 519 352 4575
Ontario, Canada

Jeff Whiteside joined RM Auctions as Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer following almost three decades in a diverse r... read more