Shelby Myers

Car Specialist - North America

+1 310 559 4575

Shelby Myers literally grew up with the classic car industry infused into every aspect of his life. He had the unique opportunity to watch the RM restoration facility and auction house be built from the ground up, gaining a great deal of valuable hands-on experience during this time. Having graduated from Mount Allison University with a degree in Accounting and Economics, Shelby played an instrumental role in the establishment and growth of RM’s European branch, including the record-breaking Ferrari: Leggenda e Passione sales, along with the company’s London, Monaco, and Villa d’Este auctions. He is currently the managing director of RM Auctions’ California division, headquartered in Los Angeles. Shelby has a broad knowledge of the collector car market, spanning from American classics to European sports cars and Brass Era automobiles. In his spare time, he continues to be an active participant in the hobby, regularly competing in various rallies around the world, in addition to being a member of many clubs, including the Bentley Drivers Club, the Bugatti Owners’ Club, and the Peterson Checkered Flag 200 Club. 

Past Events

June 2013
Rodeo Drive Concours d’Elegance
May 2013
Concorso d’Eleganza Villa d’Este
April - May 2013
California Mille
March 2013
Amelia Island Concours d’Elegance
January 2013
Cavallino Classic
September 2012
Santa Fe Concorso
May 2012
Greystone Concours (1939 BMW R51 RS, "Best Racer" award)
April 2012
California Mille (300SL Roadster)
January 2012
Shelby became an honorary member of the Petersen Museum’s Checkered Flag Club
November 2011
London to Brighton Veteran Car Run
August 2011
Pebble Beach Motoring Classic

 

 

 

July 2011
The Grand Tour: London – Barcelona (1965 Shelby GT 350)
June 2011
Salon Privé
March 2011
The Grand Tour: London - Monaco.
March 2010
1000 Millas Sport Argentina
September 2009
Goodwood Revival
March 2009
1000 Millas Sport Argentina

“Go, Go, Go ... Slow, Slow, Slow ... No, No, No ... Awww Screw It! Let’s Just Have Fun! – My Account of the 2009 1000 Millas Sport Argentina” Read Shelby’s entertaining account of the 2009 1000 Millas Sport Argentina.

Alain Squindo


Detroit, Michigan

Alain Squindo joined RM Auctions in 2007, after graduating from Georgetown University in Washington, D.C., with a degree in History. R... read more

Alex Classick

aclassick@rmauctions.com

+44 (0) 20 7851 7070
United Kingdom

Alex Classick joined RM Europe in 2011 as a car specialist, after graduating from Nottingham University with a degree in Business Mana... read more

Alexander Weaver

aweaver@rmauctions.com

+1 310 559 4575
California, USA

Alexander Weaver joined RM Auctions in 2011 as a car specialist, after graduating from Furman University in South Carolina. Born into ... read more

Annette Abaci

aabaci@rmauctions.com

+49 (0) 40 441 95 737
Germany

With post-secondary degrees in Economic Science and Mechanical Engineering, Annette Abaci initially worked part-time at Mercedes-Benz ... read more

Augustin Sabatié-Garat

asabatie-garat@rmauctions.com

+44 (0) 20 7851 7070
United Kingdom

Augustin Sabatié-Garat joined RM Europe in 2012 as a senior car specialist, after more than a decade in the collector car hobby... read more

Dan Warrener

dwarrener@rmauctions.com

+1 519 352 4575
Ontario, Canada

Possessing a degree in Economics from Brandon University, Dan Warrener spent the initial stages of his career working around the globe... read more

Don Rose

drose@rmauctions.com

+1 617 513 0388
United States

Don Rose joined RM Auctions in 2006, after many years of professionally trading sports and classic cars, and after earning a reputatio... read more

Donnie Gould

dgould@rmauctions.com

+1 954 566 2209
Florida, USA

Donnie Gould joined the RM team in 2002 as a partner and Car Specialist after more than two decades in the vintage automobile auction ... read more

Gord Duff

gduff@rmauctions.com

+1 519 352 4575
Ontario, Canada

Gord joined RM Auctions in 1998, initially responsible for the transportation and logistics of the company’s auction and restora... read more

Ian Kelleher

ikelleher@rmauctions.com

+1 310 559 4575
New York, United States

Ian Kelleher began his automotive career immediately following his graduation from Oberlin College, with a B.A. in Politica... read more

Jack Boxstrom

jboxstrom@rmauctions.com

+1 818 703 2816
Ontario, Canada

Jack Boxstrom joined RM Auctions in late-1996 to assist with the recently acquired, and subsequently record-breaking, auction in Monte... read more

Max Girardo

mgirardo@rmauctions.com

+44 (0) 20 7851 7070
United Kingdom

Max Girardo started his career in the vintage automobile industry in 1998, joining Brooks Auctioneers (now Bonhams) as a car specialis... read more

Mike Fairbairn

mfairbairn@rmauctions.com

+1 519 352 4575
Ontario, Canada

As one of the three founding partners of RM Auctions, Mike Fairbairn has a longstanding interest in the classic car industry. Graduati... read more

Peter Wallman

pwallman@rmauctions.com

+44 (0) 20 7851 7070
United Kingdom

Peter Wallman joined RM Europe in 2007, following nearly two decades in the international advertising industry, read more

Rob Myers

rmyers@rmauctions.com

+1 519 352 4575
Ontario, Canada

As chairman and founder of the RM Group of Companies, Rob Myers’s entire career has been devoted to the classic car industry. Ro... read more

Shelby Myers

smyers@rmauctions.com

+1 310 559 4575
California, USA

Shelby Myers literally grew up with the classic car industry infused into every aspect of his life. He had the unique opportunity to w... read more

Vinnie Mandzak

vmandzak@rmauctions.com

+1 310 559 4575
California, USA

Vinnie Mandzak joined RM Auctions’ California office in 2012 as a car specialist, following more than 30 years’ experience... read more